Enter Internal Affairs


Some months ago I had discovered certain payees setup to push and pull funds in/out of my business checking account. There would be a push of $500 via a backwards bill payee and then a forged check for $1000 to $1500 presented for payment with my signature forged or name printed for deposit only on the back side of the check. No of course that might seem a bit crazy but a couple of things help, 1. I stopped signing checks for the business a long time ago and since it’s a family business the other officers of the corporation happen to sign checks instead of me. Additionally I had a corruption of my accounting software 2years ago but when I was able to rebuild it, it did show inconsistencies in data from what was downloaded from the bank which ironically isolates the series of the same forged checks.

Now I filed police reports and never heard back only to find out in FOILA the reports that the officer not only did not accurately reflect why they were called to the bank branch on the report, but closed it out and I believe the officer may have personal affiliations with the potential offender.

Thus enter Internal Affairs contacted and informed this morning as to the issue with the police report taken and the need for it to be amended.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

