The irony of a broken heart… figuratively AND literally 


One never expects to put the words figurative and literal in the same sentence of “a broken heart” but go figure, my luck….

This week started off with my monthly routine visit to the cardiologist and a cardiac nuclear echo, usual high blood pressure (no surprise given everything going on in my life). Doctor sends me home with a halter monitor that my heart is beating overtime and very rapid and fast forward twenty four (24 hrs later) I’m in the hospital being admitted that I need a defibrillator / pacemaker… 

the question comes…. when do I get time off for good behavior? 😦

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

