A Nights Rest


I don’t think in a little over two years now I’ve had a solid and decent nights rest… able to fall asleep or stay asleep easily when most of my nights I lay awake thinking, pondering, replaying over and over in my head, various discussions, conversations, scenarios if you will all to try to come to some peaceful ahah moment for which seemlessly becomes even more farther of a reality of any understanding or reasonable explanation the more time that passes.

On nights like tonight, I sit and watch the time and hours just pass and get lost in wondering and wishing on what I hope would be or might have been.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

