8 years…


 

Ago today…

  • I met the person I would fall in love with
  • I met the person I would marry
  • I met the person I considered to be my best friend
  • I met the person who I would come to believe I could trust implicitly with my life
  • I met the person I thought taught me about what loving unconditionally meant

Later…

  • I fell in love
  • We were among those who made history in a world still learning what the word acceptance means
  • I miss my best friend everyday
  • I’ve learned a hard lesson about trust and co-dependence
  • I more than ever have a better understanding in knowing what it means to love someone unconditionally
  • I more than ever understand what it means when forgiving and forgetting

https://youtu.be/cd4gp00SF-k

G-d Bless the Broken Road…

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

